Moroy

The Moroy Project consists of a group of 12 designated cells totaling an area of about 578 Ha.  The project overlain a mafic to felsic volcano-sedimentary sequence crosscut by the O’Brien Pluton (syenite). Structural controls for mineralized fluids in the area are the Lamarck syn-volcanic fault (NE-SW) further west, some shears and deformation corridors, and felsic dikes. Intermediate to mafic dikes and late faults crosscut other lithology and mineralization. The area offers potential for all types of mineralization including gold shear veins, stockwerk, disseminated and VMS (former producer Coniagas).

Since July 2015, 225 surface exploration holes totaling 48,611.5 meters were drilled on Moroy. These led to the discovery of the “South Zone” and “XTremS” gold zones, ranging from N250° at N260° in orientation with an estimated dip between 50 and 70 ° to the North. The mineralization is probably relevant from a deformation corridor which is accompanied with intense hematite and silica alteration, showing fine pyrite mineralization (1-5% Py). Best grades are obtained from the volcanic rocks, at contact of intrusions and / or at the intersection of transverse structures.

The “South Zone” has a lateral extension of about 250 m. It is divided into two lenses extending from the surface to a depth of ±100 metres (Sector West) and ±200 meters (lens East) respectively. A portion of the area is duplicated by faulting or folding. The “X-TremS Zone” is located ±200 meters south of the first. Excluding the drilling carried out near the surface, less than 15 drill holes crossed the mineralized plan. Intersections of interest are located between 300 and 575 m beneath the surface. Lateral extension of this zone is ±300m but isolated drilling further 200m along the same plan, casts a likely extension to the East. A 3rd area of interest was hit near the collar of some holes, under the tailing pond, closer to the Bachelor Mine. Settling up of new diamond drilling bay is required to correctly test the continuity and to establish the attitude of this last structure.

The geological context of the “Moroy Area” either lithology’s, alteration, style of mineralization, grades and widths offers many similarities with the Bachelor Mine. Drilling stations, either from surface or underground, are required to optimize the future drilling. Additional drilling will lead to a better understanding of structural controls, identifying high-grade concentration, and proceed to appropriate testing of lateral and vertical extensions of the 3 zones mentioned above.

Moroy

Le projet Moroy regroupe 12 cellules désignées pour une superficie d’environ 578 Ha.  Le sous-sol y est constitué de roches volcano-sédimentaires mafiques à felsiques recoupées du Pluton syénitique O’Brien. La faille syn-volcanique Lamarck (NE-SO), les corridors de cisaillement et de déformation auxquels une intense altération est associée et les dykes felsiques constituent les principaux éléments structuraux empruntés par les fluides minéralisateurs. Des dykes intermédiaire à mafique et des failles tardives recoupent l’ensemble incluant la minéralisation. Le secteur offre un potentiel d’exploration pour l’or type veines en cisaillement, stockwerk, minéralisation disséminée en plus d’un potentiel pour les métaux de base (proximité avec ancien producteur Coniagas).

Depuis juillet 2015, 225 sondages d’exploration de surface totalisant 48,611.5 mètres ont été réalisés sur Moroy. Ceux-ci ont conduit à la mise à jour des zones aurifères « Zone Sud » et « XTremS » dont l’orientation générale varie de N250 à N260° avec pendage nord estimé entre 50 et 70°. La minéralisation est associée à des corridors de déformation accompagnés d’altération intense en hématite, silice et d’une fine pyritisation (1-5% Py). Les meilleures teneurs sont obtenues dans les volcanites, au contact d’intrusions et/ ou à l’intersection de structures transverses.

La « Zone Sud » a une extension latérale d’environ 250m. Elle se subdivise en deux lentilles s’étendant depuis la surface jusqu’à une profondeur de ±100 mètres (secteur Ouest) et ±200 mètres (lentille Est) respectivement. Une portion de la zone est dupliquée par jeu de faille / déplacement. La « Zone X-TremS » se situe ±200 mètres au sud de la première. Si l’on exclut les forages réalisés près de la surface, moins de 15 sondages ont traversé le plan minéralisé. Les intersections d’intérêt sont localisées entre 300 et 575m sous la surface. L’extension latérale de cette zone est ±300m mais un forage isolé à ±200m le long du même plan, laisse planer une extension probable vers l’Est.  Une 3ième Zone d’intérêt a été recoupée près du collet de quelques forages, sous le parc-à-résidus, en se déplaçant vers la Mine Bachelor. L’ajout de bases de forage est requis afin des tester les extensions et établir l’attitude et la continuité de cette dernière structure.

Le contexte géologique du « Secteur Moroy »  offre beaucoup de similitudes avec la Mine Bachelor soit; lithologique, altération, style de minéralisation, teneurs et largeurs. De meilleurs accès ou bases de forage tant souterre qu’à la surface et plusieurs sondages additionnels sont requis afin de mieux comprendre les contrôles structuraux, d’identifier les zones à plus forte concentration aurifère et afin de tester correctement les extensions latérales et verticales des corridors minéralisés précités.